Wednesday, November 17, 2010

10 best goals

The race to determine the winner of the FIFA Puskás Award for the best goal of the year” has started today, 16 November 2010, on Fans from across the world will decide which of the ten goals selected by FIFA’s football experts will be the winner of this award.

The FIFA Puskás Award, created in honour and in memory of Ferenc Puskás, the captain and star of the Hungarian national team during the 1950s, will be presented for the second time at the FIFA Ballon d’Or gala 2010, which will be held at the Kongresshaus in Zurich on 10 January 2011.

During this televised ceremony, the winner of the FIFA Ballon d’Or for the best player of 2010 as well as the FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year 2010 will also be revealed. Meanwhile, the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men’s Football award and the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Women’s Football award will be presented for the first time, while the FIFA/FIFPro World XI will be announced for the second year running. The FIFA Presidential Award and the FIFA Fair Play Award will also be presented during the gala.

No comments:

Post a Comment