Tuesday, October 12, 2010

IOC noticed it....

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) put this report in their highlights, even though some people did not bother to mention it in their writings.

The awards ceremony for the 2010 Women and Sport trophies of the Malaysian NOC, whose President is IOC member Prince Tunku Imran, was held at the end of September at the NOC’s sports complex, in the presence of the Minister of Women, Family and Community Development, Dato’ Sri Shahrizat Abdul Jalil, and the Chair of the NOC’s Women and Sports Commission, Low Beng Choo.

The 2010 winners are: Christina Chee Shin Lian (leadership trophy), Normala Abd Rashid (trophy for development of sport in the community), Lucy Read (trophy for grassroots sports development), Jamhariah Jaafar (trophy for women sports journalism), Mr and Mrs Wong Loy Choy, parents of female badminton player Wong Mew Choo, (partnership trophy) and Choo Kon Lee (overall).

The IOC Women and Sport Achievement Diploma went to Zaiton Othman, winner of the NOC’s 2009 award and ranked third in the IOC 2010 Women and Sport Award for Asia.

No comments:

Post a Comment