Wednesday, June 2, 2010

New line up for MRU

The Malaysian Rugby Union (MRU) on Wednesday announced that Kedah Rugby Association chief Datuk Amiruddin Che Embi, 64, has been elected as the new president of MRU for the 2010/2013 term.

In a statement here, MRU said Amiruddin defeated former MRU president Muhammad Muhiyuddin Abdullah in the contest for the presidency at MRU's polls held in conjunction with its annual general meeting at Wisma OCM on Saturday.

Following is MRU's executive committee lineup for the 2010/2013 term:
President: Datuk Amiruddin Che Embi (Kedah)
Deputy President: Datuk Sharifuddin Abd Ghani (Pahang)
Vice President 1: Zaid Ibrahim Che Awang (Johor)
Vice President 2: Safaruddin Mohammad (Selangor)
Development Director: Wan Ibrahim Wan Chik (Johor)
Competitions Director: Maj Khalid Hamzah (RMAF)
Coaching Director: Naharudeen Othmanlis (Perlis)
Refereeing Director: Mohd Zamrin Yassin (Malaysian Rugby Referees Association).

1 comment:

  1. Looking at the composition of this body, I feel something is not right.Looks like a PERKASA line up.