Friday, November 16, 2012

10 best goals of the year

The race to determine the winner of the FIFA Puskás Award for the “best goal of the year” has started today, 14 November 2012, on Fans from across the world will decide which of the ten goals selected by FIFA’s football experts will be the winner of this award.

Videos of the ten goals, as well as the list of scorers and the voting tool, can be found here: 

Users of and will be able to choose from ten goals until 29 November when the three goals with the most votes will be disclosed during a press conference in São Paulo. Immediately after the announcement on 29 November, and users will be able to vote again for their favourite from the three remaining goals. The winner will be revealed on the day of the FIFA Ballon d’Or gala on 7 January 2013. Voting will close during the show.

The FIFA Puskás Award, created in honour and in memory of Ferenc Puskás, the captain and star of the Hungarian national team during the 1950s, will be presented for the fourth year in a row at the FIFA Ballon d’Or gala 2012, which will be held at the Kongresshaus in Zurich.

During a televised show, the winner of the FIFA Ballon d’Or for the best player of 2012 as well as the FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year 2012 will also be revealed. Meanwhile, the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men’s Football award and the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Women’s Football award will be presented for the third time. The FIFA FIFPro World XI, the FIFA Presidential Award and the FIFA Fair Play Award will also be presented during the gala.

For more information on the FIFA Ballon d’Or, please see: 

No comments:

Post a Comment